HUDU

Napkin Notes

Jetzt
€ 12,99
Bisher € 14,25
 
kartoniert
Sofort lieferbar
November 2015

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

Garth Callaghan doesn't know how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: No matter his fate, his daughter, Emma, will find a handwritten note inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school. Cancer has given Garth Callaghan a new purpose: to inspire parents to connect more with their children even in small ways, as he has done before and since his diagnosis by tucking a napkin note into his daughter's lunch every day. Every morning as he packs Emma's lunch, Garth adds a little surprise: a "napkin note"-a short, tender message to convey his love, encouragement, and pride. Garth began writing his napkin notes when Emma was in grade school, and as she grew up, his notes became more meaningful. Shortly after Emma turned twelve, Garth learned he had kidney cancer. Determined to make the time he has left meaningful, he has compiled years' worth of notes to get his daughter through her high school graduation. Now, in this moving book, a blend of inspiration and memoir, he makes his remarkable legacy available to all of us, to deepen our relationships with our own children and those we love. Garth introduces each chapter with a napkin note and then shares a story connected to it and to his life. In the vein of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie , and Until I Say Good-bye, Napkin Notes is an inspiring tale of family, love, and wisdom. Beautifully written, tender, and wise, it is sure to warm the hearts and touch the souls of readers everywhere.

Portrait

W. Garth Callaghan wurde 1969 in Saranac Lake im Bundesstaat New York geboren. Der Marketing Manager lebt mit seiner Frau Lissa und seiner Tochter Emma in der Nähe von Richmond, Virginia. Im Alter von 42 Jahren erkrankte Garth zum ersten Mal an Krebs. Seine Hoffnung ist, dass auch viele andere Eltern ihren Kindern jeden Tag eine "Serviettenbotschaft" mitgeben.
EAN: 9780062363435
ISBN: 0062363433
Untertitel: Make Lunch Meaningful, Life Will Follow. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Erscheinungsdatum: November 2015
Seitenanzahl: 256 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben