Far from Home

€ 7,99
Bisher € 8,49
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
Februar 2004



High quality women's saga in the tradition of Catherine Cookson and Josephine Cox, set in north-east England and the new frontiers of America.


Since winning the Catherine Cookson Prize for Fiction for her first novel, The Hungry Tide, Val Wood has become one of the most popular authors in the UK. Born in the mining town of Castleford, Val came to East Yorkshire as a child and has lived in Hull and rural Holderness where many of her novels are set. She now lives in the market town of Beverley. When she is not writing, Val is busy promoting libraries and supporting many charities. Find out more about Val Wood's novels by visiting her website:
EAN: 9780552150323
ISBN: 0552150320
Untertitel: illustrations. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Erscheinungsdatum: Februar 2004
Seitenanzahl: 560 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben