HUDU

Congo


€ 7,49
 
kartoniert
Sofort lieferbar

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

The search for diamonds, a crucial scientific breakthrough and a mythical ruined city set off this adventure into the heart of the Congolese jungle. The American expedition is led by Karen Ross, desperate to find her husband and recover the data he found before he disappeared. But there are other teams trying to get there first, and the way is strewn with life-threatening dangers -- plane crashes, civil wars and a dormant volcano awoken by dormant explosives. In the tradition of Arthur Conan Doyle and H. Rider Haggard, Congo is a novel of high adventure from the master of the modern thriller.

Portrait

Born in Chicago in 1942, Michael Crichton first trained as a doctor before going on to become one of the most successful writers in the world. In 1994 he achieved a feat unmatched by any other writer: by having simultaneously a number one TV series, book and movie with, respectively, ER (which he created), Disclosure and Steven Spielberg's Jurassic Park, on its release the highest-grossing film of all time. He also directed several movies, including The Great Railway Robbery with Sean Connery and Donald Sutherland. His high-concept thrillers were international bestsellers, and in total his books have sold more than 200 million copies worldwide. He died in 2008.

Pressestimmen

"Ingenious, imaginative" Los Angeles Times "Thrilling" New York Times Book Review "Fascinating" The Washington Post "Dazzling" People
EAN: 9780099544319
ISBN: 0099544318
Untertitel: 'Arrow Books'. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Random House UK Ltd
Seitenanzahl: XIV
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben