HUDU

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World


€ 14,99
 
kartoniert
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
September 2003

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

In the tradition of "Longitude and "Brunelleschi's Dome, the fascinating story of a bold freethinker who discovered blood circulation, questions religious orthodoxy, was burned at the stake--and the strange fate of the book that caused his death.
EAN: 9780767908375
ISBN: 0767908376
Untertitel: Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: BROADWAY BOOKS
Erscheinungsdatum: September 2003
Seitenanzahl: 372 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben