Journey: New and Selected Poems, 1969-1999

€ 16,49
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
März 2001



A selection of poetry from Kathleen Norris's three previous volumes, spanning 30 years - "A Spiritual Geography", "The Cloister Walk" and "Amazing Grace - A Vocabulary of Faith". The book also includes a selection of her new work that continues her celebration of the sacredness of life.


Kathleen Norris has touched readers throughout America with her thoughtful and provocative memoirs of faith: Dakota: A Spiritual Geography. The Cloister Walk, and Amazing Grace: A Vocabulary of Faith. She is equally admired for her poetry of engagement with the spiritual world and its landscapes. Journey includes poems from three previous books spanning thirty years, along with a generous selection of new work that continues her radically individual celebration of the sacredness of life. Cathleen Norris's books of poetry include The Middle of the World, Little Girls in Church, and The Astronomy of Love. In addition to her best-selling memoirs (all listed as New York Times Notable Books), her most recent prose works include Quotidian Mysteries: Laundry, Liturgy, and "Women's Work." The Origin of Bennington (a memoir) and a children's book on Sts. Benedict and Cholastica (in collaboration with the artist Tomie de Paola) are forthcoming her honors include grants from the Echoing Green Foundation, the Bush Foundation, the Soloman R. Guggenheim Foundation, and the New York State Council on the Arts. She lives in South Dakota and Honolulu, Hawaii.
EAN: 9780822957614
ISBN: 0822957612
Untertitel: 'Pitt Poetry (Paperback)'. Revised and Exp. Sprache: Englisch.
Erscheinungsdatum: März 2001
Seitenanzahl: 131 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben