The Plays, Screenplays and Films of David Mamet

€ 85,99
Bisher € 88,49
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
Oktober 2008



David Mamet is arguably the most important living American playwright. This Guide provides an up-to-date study of the key criticism on the full range of Mamet's work. It engages with his work in film as well as in the theatre, offering a synoptic overview of, and critical commentary on, the scholarly criticism of each play, screenplay or film.


Introduction.- Early Plays: Lakeboat (1970), The Duck Variations (1972), and Sexual Perversity in Chicago (1974).- American Buffalo (1975).- A Life in the Theatre (1977), The Water Engine (1977), Mr Happiness (1977).- Other 1970s Plays: The Woods (1977), Reunion (1976), Dark Pony (1977), Children's Plays, Squirrels (1974), Marranos (1975), Lone Canoe (1979).- The Screenplays, 1981-9:The Postman Always Rings Twice (1981), The Verdict (1982), and The Untouchables (1987), We're No Angels (1989).- Edmond (1982).- Glengarry Glen Ross (1983).- Prairie du Chien (1978) and The Shawl (1985).- House of Games (1987).- Speed-the-Plow (1988).- Things Change (1988).- The 'Bobby Gould' Plays (c.1989).- Homicide (1991).- Oleanna (1992).- The Cryptogram (1994).- The Spanish Prisoner (1997), The Edge (1997), Wag the Dog (1997).- The Winslow Boy (1999) and After.- Conclusion.- Notes.- Select Bibliography.- Index.


STEVEN PRICE is Lecturer in English at the University of Wales, Bangor, UK.
EAN: 9780230555341
ISBN: 0230555349
Untertitel: 'Readers Guides to Essential Cr'. Sprache: Englisch.
Erscheinungsdatum: Oktober 2008
Seitenanzahl: 178 Seiten
Format: gebunden
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben