€ 16,49
Bisher € 17,49
Sofort lieferbar
Juni 2016



'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society. A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Kinsey Milhone. Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace between both races, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden from us. But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those Weyrd who hold with the old ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane. And Verity must investigate - or risk ancient forces carving our world apart. Vigil is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.


Angela Slatter is an Australian writer of dark fantasy and horror. She is the author of the Aurealis Award-winning The Girl with No Hands and Other Tales, the World Fantasy Award short-listed Sourdough and Other Stories, and the recent collection/mosaic novel Midnight and Moonshine (with Lisa L. Hannett). She has a Ph.D in Creative Writing, and won a British Fantasy Award for her story 'The Coffin-Maker's Daughter' (from A Book of Horrors). Her work has also appeared in Australian, British and American 'Best of' anthologies, along with Fantasy Magazine, Lady Churchill's Rosebud Wristlet, Dreaming Again and Weirder Shadows Over Innsmouth. In 2014 she took up one of the inaugural Queensland Writers Fellowships.


A brilliant start to what promises to be an enjoyable series . . . Angela has set the scene for the rest of the series, by offering an original and fresh tale encompassing many genres that will enthral all readers alike Starburst Magazine
EAN: 9781784294021
ISBN: 1784294020
Untertitel: Book 1 of the Verity Fassbinder Series. 'Jo Fletcher Books'. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Quercus Publishing Plc
Erscheinungsdatum: Juni 2016
Seitenanzahl: 351 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben